File Archive

File download


File size:
69 536 030 bytes (66.31M)
File date:
2017-03-29 05:45:01
Download count:
all-time: 23


  • 00_ps_-_volatile.jpg 808.99K
  • 00_ps_-_volatile.txt 1.83K
  • 01_ps_-_introduction_to_love.mp3 4.09M
  • 02_ps_-_yeah__it_was_about_love.mp3 4.93M
  • 03_ps_-_they_don_t_care__dying_is_very_expensive.mp3 6.43M
  • 04_ps_-_there_is_blood_on_my_mouth.mp3 6.29M
  • 05_ps_-_slick_with_crimson_blood.mp3 4.84M
  • 06_ps_-_opening_the_cut.mp3 2.07M
  • 07_ps_-_pacified_pool_of_blood.mp3 3.04M
  • 08_ps_-_i_find_myself_in_the_dark_woods.mp3 5.26M
  • 09_ps_-_take_a_moment_to_understand_your_internal_guiding_system.mp3 7.30M
  • 10_ps_-_air_of_a_certain_nervous_stillness.mp3 5.50M
  • 11_ps_-_a_real_man.mp3 15.90M


ps - Volatile [enrmp400]

01) Introduction to Love
02) Yeah, It Was About Love
03) They Don't Care, Dying Is Very Expensive
04) There Is Blood on My Mouth
05) Slick With Crimson Blood
06) Opening the Cut
07) Pacified Pool of Blood
08) I Find Myself in the Dark Woods
09) Take a Moment to Understand Your Internal Guiding System
10) Air of a Certain Nervous Stillness
11) A Real Man

Tracks 1 and 2 feature instrument samples by Amir Baghiri and samples from the movie Still Alice.

Track 3 features samples from the series Making a Murderer and the movies Reservoir Dogs, Drunken Master and Zero Theorem.

Tracks 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 feature spoken word passages read from the book The Vegetarian.

Track 9 features samples from the movie Zero Theorem, Curtis Hoard Videogames, The Straight Road and from a random 80s educational video on Missile Guidance Systems.

Tracks 10 and 11 features samples from the series Fargo.

Track 11 features sample from the movie Deadpool.

All other sounds in this album were conjured by Filipe 'ps' Cruz using Jeskola Buzz. Mixed down using Reaper.

Cover artwork from a photo by Steve Corey:

This album is about volatile things and moments. Friendships, relationships, life, random situations. It's about the importance of finding yourself, knowing yourself, not losing track of what's important. Getting used to navigate through the acid burns that life flings at you, but also learning to understand others, learning to understand yourself. This album is meant to be listened at home alone at 3 AM. Considering other people don't appreciate loud sounds at 3 AM you might want to use headphones.

If you enjoyed listening to this album please do send me an email saying so: